top of page


In 2018, guitarist Arndt Worbis, saxophonist Jürgen Heller, bassist Björn Grote and drummer Paul-Alexander Schulte founded the jazz-rock band [NOSUBSTITUTION].


During the corona pandemic, Worbis began to work on the debut album Sundance Vibrations in March 2020. By the end of the year, the album was written. After more than another year of recording and production, the Album was released in November 2022 by the label TIMEZONE|records and is  available on CD and worldwide on all streaming platforms.


For the recordings on this album, the band was supported by well-known musicians such as Bene Aperdannier (e.g. Lily Dahab, Till Brönner, Klaus Doldinger), Markus Passlick (e.g. Götz Alsmann Band, die Ärzte, Dr. Ring-Ding), Christian Kappe (e.g. Trilok Gurtu, Eda Zari, Barbara Dennerlein) Stephan J. Schulze (e.g. WDR Big Band, Nils Landgren, Max Mutzke) and Klaus Heimann (e.g. Günther Noris Big Band, Bobby Shew, Herbert Grönemeyer Band).


The nine-man formation currently consists of: Arndt Worbis (git), Jürgen Heller (sax), Martin Speight (keys), Björn Grote (bs), Paul-Alexander Schulte (dr), Markus Passlick (perc), Achim Hartmann (tb), Marco Arndt (sax) and Klaus Heimann (tp).

bottom of page